Donate Now

The Depot Foundation Arts & Culture Awards

For over 20 years, The Depot Foundation has been honoring community members, artists, and others that contribute to local art and historical venues by celebrating their achievements through an annual Arts & Culture Awards event in October. Over the last 20 years we have had the privilege to honor many of those who make the Depot and our community more vibrant and creative.


2021 Arts & Culture Award Winners:

Lifetime Artist Award: Ann Aiko Bergeron
Community Enrichment Award: Lee Stuart & CHUM
Historic Preservation Award: Milissa Brooks-Ojibway
Artist Award: Leah Yellowbird
Community Initiative Award: Zeitgeist


2021 Arts & Culture Awards Celebration
Thurs. October 21st 2021 |  5:30pm – 7:30pm
@ The Historic Union Depot


2021 Arts & Culture Award Sponsors:

Ken Buehler & North Shore Scenic Railroad

Johnson’s Carpet One Floor & Home
Ken Johnson, NorthShore Bank

Douglas Fifield & Marisa Hoogenakker


If you know someone who has made our community a better place through their contributions to artistic, cultural, historical, or scientific endeavors,  The Depot Foundation would like your suggestions. Nominating these individuals for one of the above awards spotlights their commitment to our community and provides them well-deserved recognition.

All nominations are due in the office by May 1 each year via the nomination form available. Click here to complete and submit Arts & Culture Nomination form.

Get Connected to the Depot Foundation today